Skip to content


We are always looking for excellent students and postdoctoral researchers to join the group. Please look at our research interests for more information on what we do.

Honours: Honours is a one-year program on top of a three-year Bachelor degree program that consists of some coursework and a substantial research project. A number of scholarships are available for Honours study, including internal School scholarships, the Ferry Scholarship, and the Playford Trust Honours Scholarship.

Masters: The Master of Philosophy (MPhil) is a two-year postgraduate degree program that consists of a combination of research and coursework. Prospective students should follow the application instructionsScholarships are available for both domestic and international students. International students should also consider applying for an Endeavour Scholarship.

PhD: The Doctor of Philosophy (PhD) is a three- to four-year postgraduate research degree. Prospective students should follow the application instructionsScholarships are available for both domestic and international students. International students should also consider applying for an Endeavour Scholarship.

Postdoc: We are happy to support excellent candidates for Ramsay Fellowships (for Australians), ARC DECRA Fellowships (for all nationalities, 05 years post-PhD), ARC Future Fellowships (for all nationalities, 515 years post-PhD),  Marie-Curie Global Fellowships (for EU nationals), Feodor Lynen Research Fellowships (for Germans), and other relevant fellowship schemes to conduct research in the group. We will also occasionally advertise postdoctoral positions.

Visitors: We welcome collaborative research visits. Potential sources of financial support include Endeavour Research Fellowships (for many nationalities) and Fulbright Fellowships (for US nationals).


Huang Research Group
Please direct any enquiries to:

Dr David M Huang
School of Physical Sciences
The University of Adelaide
SA 5005


T: +61 8 8313 5580
F: +61 8 8313 4380